Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The Cheap Kindle Daily read is Blind Veil by Michael Lorde

The genre is Psychological Thriller with a 5 star rating at only 99 Cents!

“I was captivated from beginning to end! It has a unique plot that is quite believable. It has well developed characters that you love to love, and love to hate! Plenty of twists and turns. It’s a fast moving read that kept me wanting more! I highly recommend it if you like crime fiction, science fiction or conspiratorial stories. Michael Lorde is a promising up and coming author- I can’t wait for the sequel… bring it on!!” –FranklyGrace (Amazon Review) 

_______________________________________________________

Can a seemingly innocent boat ride forever change the life of Simms; a former U.S. Marine turned New York City Cop?

Find out when the Officer meets an eccentric scientist who claims to hold secret knowledge that has been hidden from the rest of society.

Is this all truly happening, or is one of New York’s finest slowly losing his grip on reality? Unfortunately for him, neither conclusion between the two worlds is better than the other as the clarifying line between reality and impossibility slowly disintegrates, turning his world upside down.

He must dig thirty years into his past; deep beneath the veil and the mesh of murder, lies and deceit to find answers.

Follow the trail of events that will forever shape his future… and maybe yours.

Purchase Blind Veil: click here

About The Author

Life’s never dull. Between writing novels and screenplays, I’m a single parent to my daughter.
As a retired Police Officer and Detective, the only career that is as interesting to me as police work, is being a writer. Both leave you with the feeling that no day is ever the same as the one before, and it’s a good feeling.

I have always had a strong appreciation for putting words to the page and find it extremely fulfilling. In the seventh grade my English teacher pulled me privately to the side in the hallway, and said to me, “You should really consider writing as a career.” At the time I couldn’t see it happening. Who became writers? My parents were not big on having their children follow any of the arts as career paths, so pursuing a dream such as writing, seemed outlandish at the time. Each year my teachers told me the same thing, and each time I ignored the dream, even though it was something that genuinely interested me.

As a kid, walking around with my face in a book was a daily routine. I usually read three or four a week and even wrote and assembled into book form, one of my own stories about a bird named ‘Babbly’ at about age ten.

Along with writing, I run a small publishing company. Sometime soon, we will have training videos available for free on that webpage. I want to teach first time writers how to do what I have learned to do and believe strongly that knowledge should be shared.

My eldest daughter and eldest son attend college. One of my sons currently serves in our military.

We own two very small dogs, about the size of a large hand. I have debated on whether things so small should be classified as dogs. Still, in their earnest attempts in trying to intimidate people with their deafening yapping (which my daughter calls barking), they have proven their loyalty to me. It is impossible not to love them and they are family.

My ancestors on my grandfather’s side were Native Americans; Algonquin and Iroquois from the great Seneca Nation in Upstate New York. I feel a strong connection to the earth and have often wondered if it comes from my Indian blood. I am also of German, English and Irish decent.

Setting a brush to canvas is another craft I play at, with woodworking and landscaping keep me busy as well. People like me will always find themselves doing something; even while sitting; I am not the idle kind, and it’s just one more reason to write.
There will always be one more reason to write, as I am happiest when sharing my thoughts with the page.

The strongest words of advice I can offer someone who has thought of writing a book, but hasn’t yet begun, is ‘just do it!’ The only one who is really stopping you, is you. You don’t have to know it all at the start. You’ll learn more along the way and you’ll be glad you did it. To me, there’s something very freeing about creating, from a blank page, something that I can share with others.

To learn more about this author, visit http://michaelordeauthor.blogspot.com/

